Hawaii Pictures

Hawaii Pictures

Last week I went to my friend Dan’s wedding in Hawaii. I was the Best Man. I only went for about 2 days but it was still a lot of fun and it was a beautiful place. I even got to go snorkeling for a total of 25 minutes due to the fact that I slashed my hand on a rock trying to get out of the water like a little girl. I was floating in the abyss for a while having fun.

However, my equipment was malfunctioning, which is just a fancy way of saying my mask was leaking and I was tasting more salt than wanted. So rather than swimming the 40 feet to the entrance over the water that I couldn’t really see, I decided to get out thru the rocks.

I started to get out but my body had gotten used to my ‘moon weight’ and so when I got out my poor limbs felt the tonnage that is my fat ass, so I couldn’t hang out when the waves of Satan hit my body and tried to knock me off the edge. I grabbed on for dear life and slashed my finger in the process, it was fun. I was bleeding a lot and it hurt like hell but now a week later it feels good. I’ll have a pretty nice scar to remind me of the whole trip so it wasn’t a total loss =) Well enough chit chat, I took a lot of pictures. More than usual given the fact that I was only there for a short time so I didn’t want to waste the
images.

Enjoy my avid readers! Gallery

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment